EBSCO's discovery service (EDS) is called EagleSearch at ORU. This interface provides access to the majority of ORU resources through a single entry point.
Quick overview of EBSCO's Discovery Service (EDS)

Open Access.
Full-text journal articles are free with registration which is required to use advanced search features, save searches, and set up alerts.
Access to free registration at BioMed Central. (Log-in credentials will also work with SpringerOpen.)
More database information from BioMed Central.

Full-text and citations of journal articles, evidence-based care sheets, book chapters, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.

Full-text content with a health reference focus; source types include journals, books, images, videos as well as reference books and encyclopedias.
More database information from EBSCO, including title lists specific to this database.
Flash Tutoral: Consumer Health Complete Tutorial (EBSCO).
Consumer Health Complete eBook Collection is a collection of reference books and encyclopedias that provide answers to health-related questions and offer in-depth information on conditions, procedures, and treatments. They cover a wide range of topics for all ages.

Citations to journal articles and eBooks will link to full-text if ORU has access to that resource.
Instructions on how to set up ORU Library on Google Scholar is found on the
Technical Helps LibGuide.

Provides full-text articles and indexing of journals and reference works related to the health & life science.

Full-text database providing consumer health information on AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition, children's health, women's health; includes health-related journal articles, pamphlets, reference books, and reports.
More database information from EBSCO.

Provides full-text, abstracts, and indexing of health and medical related scholarly journals; subjects include pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, etc.

Full-text from biomedical and health journals; utilizes MeSH.
Advanced Searching with MEDLINE Medical Subjects Headings (MESH).

Provides full-text of selected nursing journals as well as access to tables of contents, bibliographic citations, abstracts, and references of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals.

More database information from OVID.

Provides access to the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) National Library of Medicine free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
More database information from US National Library of Medicine.

Over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals covering a broad scope of disciplines. Offering scholarly and professional research in partnership with over 400 key societies.

EBSCO's discovery service (EDS) is called EagleSearch at ORU. This interface provides access to the majority of ORU resources through a single entry point.
Quick overview of EBSCO's Discovery Service (EDS)

A scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database with book reviews, images, and some books with full-text. Areas covered include biology, chemistry, mathematics, multicultural studies, sciences, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies and more.
More database information from EBSCO.
Basic Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.
Advanced Searching Tutorial on EBSCOhost.

Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations; includes all aspects of psychology, behavioral and social sciences.
(Formerly accessed as PsycARTICLES)

Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology, ninety-nine percent of which is peer-reviewed; links to full-text when available.
(Formerly accessed as PsycINFO)

Provides in-depth coverage of current issues related to health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
More database information from CQ Press.
Video tutorial: CQ Researcher Tour.

This database specializes in legal issues and documents. It contains statutes, academic articles, law reviews, case histories, political documents, legislative debates, international treaties and more over a wide variety of disciplines. There are many images and video segments as well.
Help with HeinOnline resources (includes training videos, searching tips, how to use the features in this database, etc).

A bibliographic database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs that provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Subjects include prevention, treatment, public policy, professional ethics, and more; linked full-text when available.
More database information from ProQuest.
Information from U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. National Center for PTSD.

Premier source of full-text literature for sports and sports medicine journals, books, conference proceedings; subjects include exercise science and fitness, clinical specialties such as orthopedics, coaching and education, physical therapy, and much more.
More database information from EBSCO, including title lists.

Important: To get started, select "Launch Human" and create a FREE account. For subsequent visits, just log in with your own credentials.
BioDigital is a free application that visualizes anatomy, disease and treatments with dynamic, interactive 3D graphics and simulations. Explore detailed models of anatomy and health conditions.